Skip to main content

Electronic Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Legend

Database Outage Icon Database Outage/Alert

mobile icon Mobile App

information icon Database License & Privacy Information

Off Campus Login Instructions

Students, Faculty, & Staff: Use your WesternU username (without @westernu.edu) and password

Clinical Faculty, OPTI-West, & UHS: Use the username and password provided to you by the library

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and many other allied health disciplines. Includes full text access to hundreds of journals.
Trial
Cochrane Collection Plus combines the most comprehensive databases from the Cochrane Library, a key resource in evidence-based medicine. This collection includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Clinical Answers, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Methodology Register.
Trial
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source is a full-text database covering top dental and oral science journals.
Trial
Health Business Elite includes comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management.
Trial
MEDLINE with Full Text is a bibliographic database of biomedical and health literature.
Plumb's Veterinary Drugs delivers up-to-date veterinary drug information in a digital and mobile-friendly format. It provides continually updated information on dosing, drug interactions, adverse effects, and more.
Trial
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source covers a broad range of rehabilitation and sports medicine topics including orthopedics, physiology, nutrition, sports exercise, physical therapy and more.
Trial
SocINDEX with Full Text covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work.
Trial
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine studies, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.
Loading...
Loading...

Questions? Contact us

Chat with a Librarian
909-469-5323
909-474-2999

Acceptable Use Statement

Access to electronic resources is governed by license agreements, which restrict use to Western University of Health Sciences Authorized Users and to individuals who walk-in to WesternU’s Library. Authorized users are WesternU faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that he or she uses these products only for individual, noncommercial use, for the purpose of student learning, research, or instruction. Systematically downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information are prohibited. Acceptable use forbids downloading contents of entire issues of a given journal title. Passwords are for individual use and may not be shared. The Library reserves the right to revoke access to its electronic resources when applicable University policies or license agreements are violated. Violation of license agreements could result in the loss of access for the entire WesternU community. Legal action may also be pursued by the vendor against the individual violating the contract and/or the University.

title
Loading...