Pumerantz Library Research Guides
Research Assistance, Subject Guides, & Useful Resources
Contact@Reference
Taking the APMLE
- APMLE Practice TestsOfficial APMLE practice tests from the National Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners.
APMLE Review Books
Podiatry Student Handbook by
Podiatry Student Handbook provides high-yield rapid-review material for the podiatric student learning to understand the essentials of foot and ankle pathology and surgery. Designed to fit in a pocket, this handbook is organized by breaking down each pathology into the following sections: etiology, epidemiology, risk factors, natural history, diagnosis, and treatment. The handbook covers some of the most common pathology including diabetes, infections and wound care, neurology, vascular, dermatology, nails, bone diseases and soft tissue tumors, first ray pathology, forefoot pathology and arthridities, pes planus, pes cavus, Achilles and rearfoot pathology, trauma, pediatrics, radiology, biomechanics, pharmacology, bioinformatics, and much more. This evidence-based handbook includes references from some of the most landmark foot and ankle articles including those from the Journal of Foot and Ankle Surgery (JFAS), Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery (JBJS), and Foot and Ankle International (FAI). Bulleted lists combined with tables and diagrams help organize the material in a quick-reference format for students and residents alike to review high-yield material found on board exams
Call Number: WE 890 S555h 2016ISBN: 9781515286172Publication Date: 2015-12-17
Review Text in Podiatric Orthopedics and Primary Podiatric Medicine by
Fully revised (second edition). This textbook is the latest generation of a comprehensive review of what Podiatrists do the most during their day-to-day care of patients: practive medicine and orthopedics. It will prove to be an invaluable resource, not only for those studying for board certification examinations but also for students working hard to earn their Doctor of Podiatric Medicine degree and for practicing clinicians with years of experience. (from introductory letter by Dr. David M. Bernstein)
Call Number: WE 18.2 R4545 2019ISBN: 9780976412205Publication Date: 2005-01-01- Review Text in Podiatric Orthopedics and Medicine, 3e by Call Number: WE 18.2 R4545 2019ISBN: 9780976412205Publication Date: 2019
