DynaMed offers critically appraised evidence in an easy-to-read format for healthcare professionals to use at the point-of-care. It can also be downloaded as a mobile app.

• tutorial

UpToDate is a comprehensive, physician-authored clinical decision support tool offering thousands of topic reviews to help you make decisions at the point of care. This database requires a login both on and off campus. It can also be download as a mobile app. First-time users will need to create an account.

AccessMedicine from McGraw Hill is an ebook provider that includes access to Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and the CURRENT series, among others. Diagnostic tools, guidelines, study tools, cases, multimedia videos, and images are also included.

• tutorial

Lexicomp Online is a point-of-care database that provides information about drugs and their usage, dosage, and adverse reactions. Users can also find information about drug interactions, toxicology, natural products, and drug identification based on shape, color, and dosage form.

• Getting Started

Micromedex provides evidence-based, unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. It can also be downloaded as a mobile app.

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service that provides free access to millions of citations in Medline, PreMedline, and other related databases. Researchers can limit search results by age using the filters on the left (choose "show more filters" and select "age") or by including one of the following search terms: infant [mesh], child [mesh], or adolescent [mesh].

ScienceDirect is a single source for scientific, technical, and medical information on the Internet. Many articles are available in full-text. To narrow results to pediatric titles, click on the "Browse" tab. Open the "Health Sciences" section. From the "Medicine and Dentistry" section, select "Perinatology, Pediatrics, and Child Health" to limit to pediatric journals.

CINAHL includes nursing and allied health literature. You can limit your results by age using the Age Groups filter at the bottom of the screen.

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.