Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is a realistic, yet simple, fresh-tissue, video-based anatomy that can be used when dissections/cadaver labs are not available for students. The Video Atlas provides an appreciation of the real human body and a direct understanding of the mechanics of body movement.

Anatomy.tv provides interactive full body 3D anatomy images available through Primal Pictures. Anatomy.tv also includes interactive quizzes on all regions of the body. The latest platform includes an easier search feature, mobile-compatibility, and their Embeddable Viewer, which makes it easy to share content in Learning Management Systems.

• tutorial

Anatomy.tv – 3D Dentistry provides interactive head and neck anatomy with a focus on the mouth. Oral and nasal cavities dentition, nerves, sinuses, and cross section illustrations are available.

• tutorial

Visible Body- Human Anatomy Atlas is an interactive 3D atlas of the human body. You can use it on a computer or download it as a mobile app.

5MinuteConsult provides point-of-care information on thousands of diseases and conditions. Features drug information, diagnostic algorithms, physical therapy exercises, lab tests, and medical procedures. It can also be downloaded as a mobile app.

• tutorial

AccessMedicine from McGraw Hill is an ebook provider that includes access to Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and the CURRENT series, among others. Diagnostic tools, guidelines, study tools, cases, multimedia videos, and images are also included.

• tutorial

DynaMed offers critically appraised evidence in an easy-to-read format for healthcare professionals to use at the point-of-care. It can also be downloaded as a mobile app.

• tutorial

Lexicomp Online is a point-of-care database that provides information about drugs and their usage, dosage, and adverse reactions. Users can also find information about drug interactions, toxicology, natural products, and drug identification based on shape, color, and dosage form.

• Getting Started

Micromedex provides evidence-based, unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. It can also be downloaded as a mobile app.

UpToDate is a comprehensive, physician-authored clinical decision support tool offering thousands of topic reviews to help you make decisions at the point of care. This database requires a login both on and off campus. It can also be download as a mobile app. First-time users will need to create an account.

VisualDx allows you to build a differential diagnosis based on patient findings, sort diagnoses based on likelihood or emergency, compare images side by side, and use clinical pearls to increase confidence in your diagnosis. It can also be downloaded as a mobile app.

The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) provides access to current health journals and publications for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers.

• tutorial

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases that help inform healthcare decision-making, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.

• tutorial

Embase provides access to articles in biomedical and pharmacological literature. Users can also search Embase records by building a search strategy that uses PICO elements.

• tutorial

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine’s search service that provides access to citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

• tutorial

ScienceDirect provides access to journals and books on a wide array of scientific topics, including biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering, and veterinary medicine. Topics pages provide an overview of new terms and concepts, with links to relevant literature.

• tutorial

Web of Science provides access to thousands of journals covering disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. You can use Web of Science to link to an article’s references and see how many times the article has been cited.

• tutorial