URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/fbllaq/search/advanced/filters?db=bwh

Description: Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. This database incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Access: Western University of Health Sciences authorized users only. Remote access via OpenAthens is available for currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff of WesternU.

Provider: EBSCOhost

License Information:

Authorized Users

“Authorized User(s)” are employees, students, registered patrons, walk-in patrons, or other persons affiliated with Licensee or otherwise permitted to use Licensee’s facilities and authorized by Licensee to access Databases or Services. Authorized users do not include alumni of the licensee.

Authorized Sites

The authorized site covered in this license is Western University of Health Sciences only. Authorized sites may be added or deleted from this agreement as mutually agreed upon by EBSCO and Licensee.

Permitted uses

Pursuant to these terms and conditions, the Licensee and Authorized Users may

1. Authorized Users may download or print limited copies of citations, abstracts, full text, or portions thereof, but this information must be used solely in accordance with copyright law.
2. All reproduction and distribution of such printouts, and all downloading and electronic storage of retrieved materials, must be for internal or personal use.
3. Users may create printouts via online printing, offline printing, facsimile, or electronic mail.

Prohibited uses

1. Users may not publish the information.
2. Users shall not use the Database or Services as a component of or the basis of any other publication prepared for sale.
3. Users are prohibited from duplicating or altering the Databases or Services or any of their content in any manner, or using them for sale or distribution.
4. Users may not intentionally input any of the content from the Databases, Services, or econtent into generative artificial intelligence tools (“GenAI”). However, users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Databases, Services, or econtent in email systems, PDF readers or programs, file storage systems, and other similar software tools and systems that may have GenAI running therein.
5. Systematic or regular downloading of all or parts of the Databases or Services to create a collection(in electronic or print form) is strictly prohibited.

Notwithstanding the above restrictions, this paragraph shall not restrict the use of the materials under the doctrine of “fair use” as defined under the laws of the United States. Publishers may impose their own conditions of use applicable only to their content. Such conditions of use shall be displayed on the computer screen displays associated with such content. The Licensee shall take all reasonable precautions to limit the usage of the Databases or Services to those specifically authorized by this Agreement.

Fair Use

The restrictions mentioned above do not limit the use of materials under the doctrine of "fair use" as defined under United States law.

Remote Access

Remote access to the Databases and Services is authorized only to the Licensee's patrons, provided that security procedures are in place to prevent remote access by institutions, employees at non-subscribing institutions, or individuals not party to the agreement or expressly granted access by EBSCO.

Remote access is permitted for personal, non-commercial use.

Remote access from non-subscribing institutions is not allowed if the purpose is commercial gain through cost reduction or avoidance for a non-subscribing institution.

If the Licensee provides remote access on a broader scale than initially contemplated, EBSCO may consider it a breach and suspend access.

Copyright

Users must comply with the Copyright Act of 1976 and any contractual or copyright restrictions provided by publishers and specified within the Databases or Services.

Privacy Policy:

Full policy: https://more.ebsco.com/privacy-policy

Updated 8/28/2025